Auguste van Werveke-Hanno Scholarship 2022

The Auguste van Werveke-Hanno Foundation

The Foundation awards annual scholarships to students residing in Luxembourg, enrolled in at least their second year of higher education, and pursuing studies in Architecture or Fine Arts leading to a recognised higher education degree.


Attributed for the first time under the aegis of Fondation de Luxembourg in 2021, the Auguste van Werveke-Hanno Scholarships seek to support the studies of students pursuing a higher education diploma in the following areas:


  • Architecture
  • Fine arts
  • Advertising/multimedia
  • Interior architecture/decoration
  • Design

Scholarships are awarded on the basis of the applicants' academic merit, the advancement of their studies, and the strength of their personal application.


For the academic year 2022-2023, the scholarships were attributed during a ceremony to the following laureates: 


  • Emma Malea Noll (Architecture)
  • Luna Wirtz Ortvald (Fine Arts - Design)
  • Mathieu Bubert (Architecture - Urban Planning)
  • Mohammed Zanboa (Architecture)



Fondation de Luxembourg. Alle Rechte vorbehalten